FIRST 5 Commission

FIRST 5 Commission

FIRST 5 Santa Clara County is a regional body with a governing Commission of nine members, consisting of:

A member of the Board of Supervisors

The Executive Director of the Santa Clara Valley Health and Hospital System (or his/her designee)

The Director of the Social Services Agency (or his/her designee)

A member of the Santa Clara County Local Early Education Planning Council

Five at-large members of the community appointed by the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors.


Bylaws – Download

Ordinance – Download

Commission Meeting Calendar

Learn More